WTA Executive / Council PD Opportunity

September 24, 2019

The Winnipeg Teachers’ Association is looking to develop capacity of both Executive and Council members. In an effort to do so, the WTA has put aside funds to provide the following workshops. It is hoped that this will allow members…

Read More

Maternity, Parental, Adoptive Leave Seminar for WTA members

September 20, 2019

A seminar on maternity, parental and adoptive leave will be held starting at 5:00 p.m. in October 28, 2019.  Information will be shared on EI benefits, sick leave and SUB Plan Benefits.  WTA members and their spouses are welcome to…

Read More

Sick Time Balance

September 18, 2019

It came to our attention this week that sick time was not added appropriately at the start of the school year. We have been in communication with the WSD Payroll Department and are assured that this issue will be corrected…

Read More

Duty Free Meal Period

August 29, 2019

Each year, the WTA office receives many questions about the duty-free meal period. Click the link below for a copy of the memo that was sent to all schools including the recommended wording for the secret ballot should your school require…

Read More

Join our newsletter