

March 5, 2024

2024/2025 WTA EXECUTIVE ELECTIONS

NOMINATING AND ELECTIONS COMMITTEE REPORT

ELECTION RESULTS

On behalf of Shawn Kozarchuk, Chair, there has been a withdrawal of one of the candidates for the Member at Large on the WTA Executive. As a result, the nine Member at Large candidates are acclaimed and there will be no election.

In response to the Winnipeg Teachers' Association's call for nominations, the following positions have been filled by acclamation for the 2024/2025 Executive Election.

President Vice-President	Gregg Walker, WTA Office Kristen Fallis, WTA Office
Treasurer	Sam Zurzolo, Elmwood
Secretary	Kristy Frohwerk, Lord Nelson
Executive Members-at-Large:	
Beth Burrows, Sisler	
Allyson Fedak, Lansdowne	
David Harack, Tec Voc	
Sandy Hull, Sisler	
Jeff Kirkpatrick, Carpathia	
Eunah Lee, Lord Nelson	
Jennie Matteis, Substitute	
Jon Romu, Kelvin	
Dan Waldron, St. John's	

S. Kozarchuk, Chair WTA Executive Nominating and Elections Committee

> Gregg Walker President wtapres@mbteach.org



Kristen Fallis Vice-President vpres@wta.mb.ca