DSA 2015

Seeking nominations for the 2016 Distinguished Service Award

  • January 4, 2016
  • News

(pictured:  WTA President, Nathan Martindale, and 2015 Award Recipient Iyvan Michalchyshyn)

Nominations close on February 15, 2016.  The form is to be completed and submitted to the WTA Office.

Council Policy states:

I. The awards shall be called the Distinguished Service Award (for members) and the Honourary Distinguished Service Award (for non-members)

II. An individual shall receive an award only once.

III. Completed nomination forms shall be forwarded to the WTA office by February 15th of each year and shall be accompanied by supporting evidence.

IV. The awards shall be presented at the June meeting of Council.

V. The award committee shall have the right to nominate candidates.

VI. The award shall consist of an engraved plaque.

VII. Awards may be posthumous.

VIII. The award committee shall be chaired by the Past-President or designate and shall be composed of two (2) Executive members, two (2) members-at-large chosen by Council and one past Distinguished Service Award recipient.

IX. The Distinguished Service Award Committee shall reserve the right not to name a recipient.

X. The criteria shall be:

Major involvement and/or contribution to the Association.

Thank you to Terry Willerton , Tec Voc, for agreeing to chair the committee!